American Theatre Wing and The Village Voice Announce Judges for for the 62nd Annual Obie Awards®

New York, NY (August 31, 2016) – The American Theatre Wing (Heather Hitchens, President) and The Village Voice (Peter Barbey, CEO; Suzan Gursoy, Publisher) are pleased to announce the judges for the 62nd Annual Obie Awards®. Longtime Chair of the Obie Judges, Michael Feingold will be joined by Obie and Pulitzer Prize-winning playwright Ayad Akhtar, Entertainment Weekly theater critic Melissa Rose Bernardo, Obie-winning actress J. Smith Cameron, Obie-winning actor-singer Darius de Haas, Village Voice theater critic Miriam Felton-Dansky, and Obie-winning actress Daphne Rubin-Vega, to form the 2016-17 Obie Awards® judges’ panel. The 62nd Annual Obie Awards® will take place in May 2017, with more details of the event to be announced shortly.

Productions that wish to invite consideration from the judges should fill out the official invitation form at

Please direct questions regarding Obie consideration to