Performers and Presenters Announced

The American TheatreWing (Heather Hitchens, President and CEO) and The Village Voice (Peter Barbey, President and CEO) are thrilled to announce the star-studded line-up of performers and presenters for the 64th Annual Obie Awards, being held on Monday, May 20, 2019 at Terminal 5 (610 West 56th Street).

This year’s performers and presenters will include two-time Obie Award winner Eric Bogosian, Tony Award and Obie Award winner Beowulf Boritt, two-time Tony Award nominee and three-time Obie Award winner Rachel Chavkin, Obie Award winner Luke Cresswell, Tony Award and Obie Award winner Billy Crudup, Tony Award nominee Damon Daunno, Obie Award winner Riccardo Hernandez, Tony Award and three-time Obie Award winner David Henry Hwang, three-time Tony Award nominee Marc Kudisch, five-time Tony Award nominee and Obie Award winner Michael John LaChiusa, Tony Award and Obie Award winner Mimi Lien, Obie Award winner Hamish Linklater, six-time Tony Award winner and Obie Award winner William Ivey Long, two-time Tony Award winner Patti LuPone, two-time Tony Award nominee and two-time Obie Award winner Kristine Nielsen, Tony Award nominee Lily Rabe, Margo Seibert, Tony Award and Obie Award winner Rebecca Taichman, Tony Award nominee and Obie Award winner Liesl Tommy, and Tony Award and Obie Award winner Julie White

STOMP, the international sensation and iconic New York theatrical landmark, will be celebrating its 25thanniversary with a special performance at this year’s Obie Awards. The legendary show received a Special Obie Award for Choreography in 1994.

The production team for the 2019 Obie Awards includes Eric Cornell (Line Producer), E. Cameron Holsinger (Production Stage Manager), Mike Baldassari (Lighting Designer), Mike Tracey (Sound Designer), and Adam J. Thompson (Video Designer).

Music will be provided by Adam Schlesinger and the“Crazy Ex-Girlfriend” band.

As was previously announced, Golden Globe®winning “Crazy Ex-Girlfriend” creator and star Rachel Bloomwill host the 64thAnnual Obie Awards. The judges’ panel for the 64thAnnual Obie Awards, chaired as in previous years by longtime Village Voice critic Michael Feingold, includes Obie-winning director Arin Arbus, Obie-winning scenic designer Rachel Hauck, Obie-winning scenic designer Riccardo Hernandez, two-time Obie-winning playwright Rajiv Joseph, Obie-winning actress Kecia Lewis, and New York Stage Review theater critic Jesse Oxfeld.

Audible, the Presenting Sponsor of the 2019 Obie Awards announced the Minetta Lane Theatre as its creative home for live performances in New York last year, and Billy Crudup’s performance of Harry Clarke, the company’s inaugural live show at the Minetta Lane, won an Obie Award in 2018.

Nickelodeon is a sustaining sponsor of the 2019 Obie Awards. PRG is the Production Partner of the 2019 Obie Awards.

For more information, visit