2018 Obie Judges Panel Announced

The American Theatre Wing (Heather Hitchens, President) and The Village Voice (Peter Barbey, CEO; Stephen Mooallem, Editor in Chief) are pleased to announce the judges for the 63rd Annual Obie Awards®. Longtime Chair of the Obie Judges Panel Michael Feingold will be joined by Entertainment Weekly theater critic Melissa Rose Bernardo, Obie-winning projection designer Wendall K. Harrington, Broadway News theater critic Charles Isherwood, Tony nominee and Obie-winning costume designer Toni-Leslie James, dancer-actress-director Sondra Lee, Tony nominee and Obie-winning actor Arian Moayed, and Obie-winning actress Ching Valdes-Aran, to form the 2017-18 Obie Awards® judges’ panel. The 63rd Annual Obie Awards® will take place in May 2018, with more details of the event to be announced shortly.

Productions that wish to invite consideration from the judges should fill out the official invitation form at www.ObieAwards.com/about.

Please direct questions regarding Obie consideration to ObieInvites@AmericanTheatreWing.org.