2019 Obie Awards Judges and Date Announced

The American Theatre Wing and The Village Voice are pleased to announce that the 64th Annual Obie Awards will be held on Monday, May 20, 2019 at Terminal 5 (610 West 56th Street). Additional information will be announced shortly.

The judges’ panel for the 64th Annual Obie Awards:

  • Chaired as in previous years by longtime Village Voice critic Michael Feingold
  • Obie-winning director Arin Arbus
  • Obie-winning scenic designer Rachel Hauck
  • Obie-winning scenic designer Riccardo Hernandez
  • two-time Obie-winning playwright Rajiv Joseph
  • Obie-winning actress Kecia Lewis
  • New York Stage Review theater critic Jesse Oxfeld


Productions that wish to invite consideration from the judges should submit your show via the Online Portal. Please direct questions regarding Obie consideration to ObieInvites@AmericanTheatreWing.org.