Presenters and Performers Announced For Tonight’s 62nd Annual Obie Awards®

New York, NY (May 22, 2017) – The American Theatre Wing (Heather Hitchens, President) and The Village Voice (Peter Barbey, Owner) are thrilled to announce that the star-studded line-up of presenters at tonight’s 62nd Annual Obie Awards® will include Academy Award® winner Chris Cooper, Rose Byrne, Edie Falco, Academy Award and Obie Award winners Benj Pasek and Justin Paul, two-time Obie Award winner Jayne Houdyshell, Lena Hall, two-time Obie Award winner Jefferson Mays, Obie Award winner LaChanze, Obie Award winner Daphne Rubin-Vega, Obie Award winner Taylor Mac, Obie Award winner Darius de Haas, Mike Faist, Obie Award winner J. Smith-Cameron, three-time Obie Award winner David Henry Hwang, two-time Obie Award winner Derek McLane, Obie Award winner William Ivey Long, Emilio Sosa, Peter Barbey, and Chair of the Obie Judges Michael Feingold. The evening will include special performances by Lena Hall, Obie Award winner Daphne Rubin-Vega, Katrina Lenk, Kecia Lewis, Austin Reed Alleman, Jessie Shelton, Storm Thomas, William Youmans, and Daniel Bellomy.

This year’s Obie Awards will be live streamed on the official Obie Awards Facebook page – or below.

As was previously announced, Obie and Screen Actors Guild® Award-winning actress Lea DeLaria will return as the host, with Pulitzer Prize-winning playwright Paula Vogel receiving a special Obie Award for Lifetime Achievement at this year’s ceremony, being held tonight, Monday, May 22nd, at Webster Hall (125 East 11th Street).